

# Preliminary Agenda Community Activities Commission Regular Meeting Wednesday, January 11, 2023, at 7:00 PM City Hall Council Chambers 12835 Newcastle Way, Suite 200 Newcastle, WA 98056

Public meetings are streamed live on YouTube.

- 1. CALL TO ORDER AND FLAG SALUTE
- 2. ROLL CALL

## 3. AGENDA APPROVAL

The commission may alter the preliminary agenda, but additions to special meetings require 24 hours' notice.

## 4. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

4.1. Minutes of December 14, 2022 2022-12-14 CAC Minutes DRAFT

#### 5. PUBLIC COMMENT

Individuals may sign up to speak for up to three minutes. Please approach the podium and state your name, city, and neighborhood of residence prior to comment.

6. COMMISSIONER COMMENTS AND CELEBRATIONS This is an opportunity for commissioners to make announcements.

## 7. REPORTS

- 7.1. Events and Recreation Coordinator *Alexa Lowry*
- 7.2. Committee Reports

## 8. GENERAL BUSINESS

- 8.1. Discussion: Defining working committees *Patti Magers, Chair*
- 8.2. Recommend Adoption: 2023 Strategic Direction and Work Plan Patti Magers, Chair, and Nathan Stix, Vice Chair <u>2023 Proposed Strategic Direction and Work Plan</u> 2023 Schedule of Events

### 9. ADDITIONAL PUBLIC COMMENT Individuals who have not spoken previously during the meeting, or who wish to comment on a different subject, may sign up to speak.

## 10. PLANNING CALENDAR Review of upcoming meetings, topics, and events.

11. WORK SESSION - NONE

## If needed, attendees can provide public comment to the commission from a remote location using this video conference link and providing the passcode 237420 and meeting ID 886 5183 2826. Telephone-only users can dial 1-253-215-8782.

-----

The City of Newcastle strives to foster an accessible (ADA-compliant) environment at city hall. Please contact the city clerk by noon on any meeting date for accommodation at <u>cityclerk@newcastlewa.gov</u> or 425.386.4102.

Advisory commission meetings are electronically recorded.

	Alexa Lowry Events and Rec. Coord.	Patti Magers CHAIR	Nathan Stix VICE CHAIR	
Kim Van Atta	Deborah Polsin	Shali De Souza	Amy George	Ed Flash